fbpx

Hours & Location

Hours

Monday: 8:30am-6:00pm

Tuesday: 8:30am-6:00pm

Wednesday: 8:30am-6:00pm

Thursday: 8:30am-6:00pm

Friday: 8:30am-6:00pm

Berkeley Branch Location

1414 Walnut Street
Berkeley, CA 94709
510.848.0237

Closures

The JCC East Bay is closed on major U.S. and Jewish holidays. The below calendar contains scheduled closures through the first half of 2023. The schedule is subject to change.

NOTE: This calendar is for the Berkeley site. Kids’ Clubs at OUSD sites have a different calendar that aligns with their school. Please see our afterschool program pages for their specific closures.

HOLIDAY DATE
Labor Day Monday, 9/5/2022
Rosh Hashanah Day 1 Monday, 9/26/2022
Rosh Hashanah Day 2 Tuesday, 9/27/2022
Kol Nidre (closing at 3pm) Tuesday, 10/4/2022
Yom Kippur Wednesday, 10/5/2022
Sukkot Day 1, Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, 10/10/2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, 11/24/2022
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, 11/25/2022
Christmas Day (Observed) Monday, 12/26/2022
New Years’ Day Monday, 1/2/2023
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, 1/16/2023
Presidents’ Day Monday, 2/20/2023
Erev Passover (closing early) Wednesday, 4/5/2023
Passover Day 1 Thursday, 4/6/2023
Shavuot Day 1 Friday, 5/26/2023
Memorial Day Monday, 5/29/2023
Juneteenth Monday, 6/19/2023
July 4th Tuesday, 7/4/2023

Our Location